2011 Season Awards Announced

A huge congratulations goes out to four Hartland girls who earned All State Honors this year from the Michigan Women's Lacrosse Coaches Association. All of these girls worked incredibly hard and their dedication and talent were recognized by coaches all around the state.

  • All-State First Team: Ryan Skomial
  • All-State Honorable Mention: Rachel Sharpe, Natalie Sochaki and Kelsey LaValley

Many coaches at the meeting commented on how impressed they were with the team as a whole and how much they improved this year. We know that our great season was the result of every girl on the team working hard and giving their best effort. Congrats to all the girls on the great season and looking forward to going all the way next year!

Coach Katie

Also, earlier this week at the team banquet, the following awards were handed out:

  • Academic All-American: Taylor Pryde
  • Academic All-State: Taylor Pryde, Maggie Hogan, Hayley Crouse and Kelsey LaValley
  • All-League First Team : Ryan Skomial, Natalie Sochaki, Rachel Sharpe
  • All-League Honorable Mention: Coming soon.
  • Defensive MVP: Kelsey LaValley
  • Offensive MVP: Ryan Skomial
  • Coach’s Award: Rachel Sharpe
  • Eagle Spirit: Maggie Hogan

Congratulations, ladies! Great season! Go Eagles!